dustytoaster

Can you justify, what you have done.

JOT Script Stylus

leave a comment »

I purchased the Jot Script and it arrived today. I was puzzled why the pen would not connect to my iPad 2. It took some searching to find the answer: wrong bluetooth version! The iPad 2, still for sale at the Apple Store compare,  has bluetooth version 2.1. The Jot Script will only connect with version 4.0 or later. Something to alert your viewers. The Jot Script will not link with: the original iPad, iPhone 4s, MacBook Pro (2011), or even a Nexus 7 (2012). All because these have older bluetooth versions. I have these devices and have tried linking to each one. Note that the latest Nexus 7 (2013) is reported to have bluetooth 4.0, and should work fine. But, I have no first hand evidence of this.

image

Written by dustytoaster

May 13, 2014 at 2:01 am

Posted in tips

Tagged with

Leave a comment